India’s tour of Australia got approved

Good news for Indian cricket lovers as Australian government gave a go ahead to India’s tour of Australia. Indian team will travel directly to Australia as soon as the IPL ends in Dubai.

India is scheduled to play 3 tests, 3 ODI’s and 3 T20’s in Australia. The tour will get started with a three- match ODI series from November 27 and all three matches will be played in Sydney.

The first T20 match will be played in Canberra and the rest of the matches will be played in Sydney. The first Test, starting on December 17, will be a day-night contest which will be played in Adelaide. The iconic Melbourne Cricket Ground will host the boxing day Test, with Adelaide as a backup venue.

Sydney and Brisbane will host the last two Test matches. 

Wives and girlfriends of cricketers will not be allowed to travel with the team. 

The last time Team India traveled to Australia for a full-fledged tour, they created history by registering their first-ever Test series win Down Under. 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *