Nitish Kumar takes oath as Chief Minister of Bihar

NDA with JDU alliance once again picked Nitish Kumar as the Chief Minister of Bihar on Monday. This is the fourth consecutive term for Nitish Kumar after a closely fought state Assembly election.

The results were announced on 10th November after a three phase election in the state.

Full list of ministers in his cabinets:

– Tarkishore Prasad (BJP): Deputy chief minister

– Renu Devi (BJP): Deputy chief minister

– Vijay Kumar Choudhary: Cabinet minister

– Vijendra Prasad Yadav: Cabinet minister

– Ashok Choudhary: Cabinet minister

– Santosh Kumar Suman (HAM): Cabinet minister

– Mukesh Sahni (VIP): Cabinet minister

– Mangal Pandey (BJP): Cabinet minister

– Amarendra Pratap Singh (BJP): Cabinet minister

The JDU alliance with NDA secured 125 seats majority in the 243 seat Bihar Legislative Assembly out of which BJP won 74 seats, JDU won 43 seats and the eight seats won by two NDA alliance.

The RJD, on the other hand, emerged as the single-largest party with 75 seats while the Congress only won 19 of the 70 seats it had contested on.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *