Government gives nod to merge 23 villages in PMC limits

Finally the Maharashtra government approved the extension of PMC limits by adding 23 villages in PMC limits, the city boundaries now increased from 331 square km to 485 square km.

Nationalist Congress Party’s city unit president and MLA Chetan Tupe while confirming the development said that with the order in place, the merger of these areas into Pune Municipal Corporation (PMC) limits will soon begin.

“Minister Eknath Shinde has signed the proposal for merging 23 villages in the PMC. Deputy chief minister and Pune district guardian minister Ajit Pawar has been aggressive about merging these villages into the PMC limits. As the minister has given the nod, the Urban Development Department will make a public resolution for it by completing the administrative process soon,” said Tupe, who also heads the NCP city unit.

The main concern is money for development of these areas even for basic amenities like water, roads, electricity it requires lots of money which is around Rs 9000 crore, it requires 100 percent proper funding to ensure proper development in these areas.

Here is a complete list of the areas to be merged in PMC:

1. Mhalunge

2. Sus

3. Kondhawe-Dhawade

4. Kopre

5. Nanded

6. Khadakwasla

7. Kirkatwadi

8. Kolewadi

9. Nandoshi

10. Jambhulwadi

11. Bhilarewadi

12. Narhe

13. Mangdewadi

14. Gujar-Nimbalkarwadi

15. Pisoli

16. Vadachiwadi

17. Handewadi

18. Holkarwadi

19. Mantarwadi

20. Shewalewadi

21. Manjri

22. Mundhwa

23. Vadgaonsheri

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *