Two new teams will be added in IPL

Two new teams will be added to Indian Premier League from the 2022 edition to make it 10- team league from 8- team league. BCCI governing body of Cricket Control of India allowed new teams in its annual general meeting on Thursday.

In further major development from BCCI which backed the ICC idea of T-20 cricket in 2028 edition of Olympics.

BCCI secretary and treasure will  also speak to the government on tax exemption to host the ICC T-20 world cup in 2021 and the 50 over world cup 2023.

This year, the IPL is postponed from March to October due to the coronavirus pandemic. The tournament was held in the United Arab Emirates, due to the high number of cases in India.

Mumbai Indians won their record-extending fifth IPL trophy after beating Delhi Capitals in the final in Dubai.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *